OUR COMMUNITY

If any group wishes to be included on this page, there is no cost, please just send us your details

Alnwick Well-being

Alnwick Medical Group- www.alnwickmedicalgroup.co.uk

Alnwick and District MS Society – www.mssociety.org.uk

Gentle Pilates – www.facebook.com/willowbodyukpilates

Mind & Sole Walks – www.facebook.com/groups/mindandsoleinfo

Parkinsons support – www.support.parkinsons.or.uk

Tinnitus support – www.nhs.org/conditions/tinnitus

Arts

Alnwick and District Camera Club – www.alnwickcameraclub.org.uk

Alnwick Playhouse – www.supportyourplayhouse.co.uk

Business

Alnwick Chamber of Trade – www.facebook.com/alnwickchamberoftrade

Alnwick Markets- www.groupegeraud.co.uk/market/alnwick-market/

Alnwick Town Council – www.alnwick-tc.gov.uk

Hospital to Home Service – send an email

Care Homes in Alnwick

Further information can be found on the Care Quality Commission Website: www.cqc.org.uk

Abbeyfield House, South Road, Alnwick Tel 01665 604876

Bailiffgate, 16 Bailiffgate, Alnwick Tel 01665 605669

Beech Tree House, Lisburn Terrace, Alnwick Tel 01665 606065

Castleview Care Home, Howling lane, Alnwick Tel 01665 605311

Hillcrest Residential and Nursing Home, Hillcrest,  South Road, Alnwick Tel 01665 604464

Summerhill, The Dunterns, Alnwick Tel 01665 602203

The Grange, Church Road, Rennington, Alnwick Tel 01665 577344

Childrens Centres and Support

Sure Start – www.northchildrenscentres.org.uk

Community Groups/ Residents Associations/support groups

 
Loving Alnwick – www.lovingalnwick.btck.co.uk

Amble Mens Shed – www.facebook.com/amblemensshed.co.uk

WAG and Company – therapy dogs for care homes – www.wagandcompany.co.uk 

Socialeyes – Cramlington

ManHealth Blyth – lwww.facebook.com/ManHealthBlyth

Environment

Alnwick Area Friends of the Earth – www.alnwickfoe.blogspot.com

Alnwick & District Beekeepers Association – www.alnwickbeekeepers.co.uk

Alnwick Freecycle – www.my.freecycle.org

Alnwick in Bloom – contact Elizabeth Jones at Elizabeth@qtq.org

Alnwick Wildlife Group – www.alnwickwildlifegroup.co.uk

Faith groups

Alnwick Baptist Church – www.alnwickbaptist.org.uk

Alnwick Methodist Church – www.lindisfarnemethodistchurches.org.uk

Alnwick Quakers – www.quaker.org.uk/a>

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints – www.joinmychurch.org/a>

Church of the Latterday Saints – www.lds.org.uk

St James’s United Reformed Church Alnwick – www.urc-stjames-alnwick.org.uk

St Michael’s Church Alnwick – www.alnwickanglican.com

St Paul’s R C Church Alnwick – www.stpauls-alnwick.co.uk

The Salvation Army – www.salvationarmy.org.uk/alnwick

Food

Alnwick District Food Bank – www.alnwickdistrictfoodbank.co.uk

Alnwick Food Festival – www.visitalnwick.org

Heritage

Alnwick and District Local History Society – www.alnwicklhs.org.uk

Alnwick and District Natural History Society – www.adnhs.org.uk

Alnwick Civic Society – www.alnwickcivicsociety.org.uk

Bailiffgate Museum – www.bailiffgatemuseum.co.uk

Bailiffgate Family History – www.bailiffgatemuseum.co.uk/about-us/family-history/

Music

 
Alnwick and District Choral Society – www.alnwickchoralsociety.co.uk

Alnwick Music Festival – www.alnwickmusicfestival.com

Alnwick Music Society – www.alnwickmusicsociety.co.uk

Alnwick Northumbrian Pipers Society – www.alnwickpipers.co.uk

Bailiffgate Singers – www.bailiffgatesingers.co.uk

Social and Charitable

Alnwick and District Roundtable – www.alnwick.roundtable.co.uk

Alnwick Lions – ww.alnwicklions.org.uk

Rotary Club of Alnwick – www.rotary-ribi.org

Coast Care – www.coast-care.co.uk

Sport and Recreation

 
Alnwick and District Triathlon Club – www.alnwicktriathlon.co.uk

Alnwick Bowling Club – www.bowlsclub.org/club/1501/

Alnwick Cricket Club – www.alnwickcc.co.uk

Alnwick Squash Club – www.alnwicksquashclub.co.uk

Alnwick Hockey Club – www.pitchero.com/clubs/alnwickhockey

Alnwick Town Football Club – www.alnwicktownfc.co.uk

Alnwick Golf Club – www.alnwickcastlegolfclub.co.uk

Alnwick Harriers Athletics Club – www.alnwickharriers.co.uk

Alnwick Rugby Club www.facebook.com/alnwickrfc/

Alnwick Dolphins Swimming Club – www.alnwickdolphins.co.uk/

Theatre

Alnwick Playhouse – www.alnwickplayhouse.co.uk

Alnwick Theatre Club – www.alnwicktheatreclub.co.uk

Northumberland Theatre Company – www.northumberlandtheatre.co.uk

Transport

Aln Valley Railway – www.alnvalleyrailway.co.uk

Alnwick Model Railway – www.alnwickmodelrailwayclub.co.uk

Young people

Alnwick Scout Group – www.alnwickscoutsgroup.org

Gallery Youth – www.galleryyouthproject.org